9.2 Erase Data

To erase the stored files on the Leveloader Gold, click on the erase icon located in the 'Leveloader' tab. A message will prompt the user that all of the data will be erased. Once the data is erased, the attached Leveloader will indicate that there are 0 logs stored.


To synchronize to a different time/time zone you first must adjust the computer time using the Windows Operating System Date and Time Settings menu. Then re-start the Solinst Levelogger Software and synchronize your Leveloader to the new time.